(Jennifer) Grey’s Anatomy + Cho’s Oh No.

21 Sep

Leading up to last night’s DWTS season opener, most of the Jennifer Grey talk was about her new nose and sorta weird looking face. But somehow, while she was dancing, she looked like her old self. Yay!

I fully expected the producers to bust out some Dirty Dancing songs, but “These Arms of Mine?” For the first dance? Yes, it made for some touching moments, but it’s not nice to make someone cry on the first day of work. I expected the lame “Time of My Life” and “Baby in the corner” jokes (thanks Derek and Bruno, respectively), but I felt like that was too much.

As for my favorite going into this mess, Margaret Cho: Oy. I’m not an expert but Louis is. And therefore he should have know that turning the Viennese Waltz into a joke would be a bad idea. The worst part? She can actually dance and didn’t need to do that. UGH. I am mad at Louis here.

Other notes:

The girl from The Hills (refusing to learn her name) is creepy dead behind the eyes

Bolton will now be referred to by his real name, BoltBot

On board with Florence

3 Responses to “(Jennifer) Grey’s Anatomy + Cho’s Oh No.”

  1. Jennifer Grey September 21, 2010 at 4:02 pm #

    I really admire Jennifer Grey’s tribute to Patrick Swayze. She’s doing Dancing with the Stars for him, class.

  2. Eileen September 23, 2010 at 3:52 am #

    I was torn about whether I even wanted to watch Jennifer Grey on account of the plastic surgery, but she is still herself. Dancing does bring her joy, and she revels in movements that spiral and twist and dip. Changes of direction inspire her. And it was nice to be in the presence of someone who understands what we lost with Swayze!

    • Libby Lowe September 23, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

      Eileen,
      Yes! I couldn’t put my finger on what made her look like herself, but you explained it perfectly. And I agree about Swayze. At least two of the SmartLadies went to see the craptastic Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights just for a glimpse.

Leave a Reply

