Mrs. Roper Lives On

24 Sep

Regarding Project Runway, what the hell did everyone see in Gretchen’s Mrs. Roper velvet/feather nightmare that I missed? Seriously. I need answers.

2 Responses to “Mrs. Roper Lives On”

  1. B September 24, 2010 at 4:34 pm #

    That is a great question. I could see that she did some interesting intricate work, and maybe it worked in person, but overall it didn’t work for me. Her ready to wear look was cute, though.

    Is it me, or are the judges laughing at the designers more (to their faces)? Or does Lifetime just more free with showing the harsh?

    I wish just once, after the fact, they would show us how they decide who is auf’d. But I have a feeling it’s verboten stuff like “we’re sick of her face” “she made ugly pants in week one.”

    • Libby Lowe September 27, 2010 at 3:23 pm #

      Best comment regarding the dress (from a friend, I can’t take credit for this one): I thought Gretchen’s frock was one of the ugliest dresses I ever ever seen. There’s nothing sexy or couture about the Canterbury Tales.

Leave a Reply

